Watched the first ep of Real Housewives of O.C.
I think it's interesting to see how the marriages are affected by financial problems. It's fascinating to watch the dynamics of the relationship when there is no longer endless sums of money to keep oneself busy shopping. I guess that's when we come face to face with who we're married to and why we married them. And what's left of the "real" relationship.
I think loss of income is also when a man's pride is tested more than ever, when he's not the big financial provider that he once was.
It's also fascinating to see how friendships are affected when one person still has a lot of money and one doesn't.
Tuesday, November 10, 2009
Thursday, November 5, 2009
the real friendships of atlanta
It is SO CLEAR from watching the Real Housewives of Atlanta reunion that there is not one genuine friendship among the women. They all come off as catty and stuck on themselves, especially Sheree and NeNe.
The only person with their head sewed on straight is Kandi.
Kim saying she'd wait tables to keep her kids clothed and fed? Are you fucking KIDDING me?! I haven't seen that woman do a lick of work since she's been on the show! Even when she was singing, she had to stop and take smoke breaks, and she acted like it was the most exhausting thing she'd ever done. Who doesn't KNOW that she'd just find herself another rich man? Work....bahahahahahah. That's a hoot.
The only person with their head sewed on straight is Kandi.
Kim saying she'd wait tables to keep her kids clothed and fed? Are you fucking KIDDING me?! I haven't seen that woman do a lick of work since she's been on the show! Even when she was singing, she had to stop and take smoke breaks, and she acted like it was the most exhausting thing she'd ever done. Who doesn't KNOW that she'd just find herself another rich man? Work....bahahahahahah. That's a hoot.
Subscribe to:
Comments (Atom)
